New Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite Trailer Reveals Story Mode

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite logo

Capcom has released a new trailer for their upcoming fighting game Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite.

The trailer was less than two minutes long but it was significant. Most significantly, the trailer revealed that Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite would include a story mode that would include many of the heroes and villains from both the Marvel and Capcom universes. This will mark the first time that a game in the series to have a story mode of any real significance. There have been some huge improvements in single player modes in recent fighting games like Mortal Kombat X and Injustice so it stands to reason that Capcom would have learned some lessons from those games.

The trailer also revealed several new characters from the two universes.


  • Hulk
  • Hawkeye
  • Thor
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Ultron


  • Strider Hiryu
  • Chun Li
  • Chris Redfield

The tail end of the trailer also revealed the release date, September 19th. It also revealed that the Mega Man X villain Sigma will be the first of seven DLC characters to be released after the game’s launch. Sigma, himself, will be a preorder bonus while the other six will be included in the deluxe edition of the game. They also announced $200 Collector’s Edition that will include four character statues (Mega Man X, Chun-Li, Iron Man, and Captain Marvel) along with a case for the six Infinity Stones.

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite is one of our most anticipated games for the rest of this year and we can’t wait to get our hands on it. It will release on September 19th for PS4.

bent over dumbbell row
wilfried dubbels

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Leave your opinion here. Please be nice. Your Email address will be kept private.